Important Dates

2019-20 Academic Year

Calendar updates announced 4/27/20

   

now thru 5/22:

online classes continue  NOTE - Saturday Primary Ballet/Tap WILL have their online class 5/23 

5/23-5/31:    

Studio break (1 week)

6/1-6/13:      

classes resume as regularly scheduled in-studio (or online if required by next state/CDC updates (2 weeks))

6/15-6/20:  

 recital week in studio (or online if necessary). 

6/21-6/28:    

Studio break (1 week)

6/29-8/1:      

Summer session (5 weeks)

Calendar

  

Monday, September 9, 2019:

Fall Semester Leveled Classes begin 

 

Saturday, November 16, 2019:

Recital Costume payments due

 

September 9, 2019 - January 25, 2020:

First Half Year (Fall Semester)

Wednesday, January 15, 2020:

Spring Semester Tuition payments due

 

January 27, 2020- June 13, 2020:

Second Half Year  (Spring Semester)

 

June 8 - June 13, 2020:

Recital Week Tech & Performances

at the College of Lake County's James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts MainStage Theater

No Classes

   

Saturday, October 12 - Monday, October 14, 2019 :

Columbus Day

 

Thursday, October 31, 2019:

Halloween

 

Sunday, November 24 - Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019:

Thanksgiving Week

 

Sunday, December 22, 2019 - Sunday, January 5, 2020: 

Holiday Break

 

Saturday, February 15 - Monday, February 17, 2020:

Mid-Winter Break 

 

Wednesday, March 18 - Tuesday, March 31, 2020:

Spring Vacation 

 

Saturday, May 23- Monday, May 25, 2020:

Memorial Day 

Classes WILL be held:

  

Veterans Day - Martin Luther King Day - Valentine's Day - Casmir Pulaski Day 

Class cancellation policy

 

Jenny’s Dance Centre reserves the right to cancel classes due to hazardous/inclement weather or uncontrollable circumstances for the health and safety of our dancers, families, and staff. Because of limited studio space and time, canceled classes are not re-scheduled. However, students are welcome to make-up a canceled class in another class of their choice, if available, provided it is the appropriate level and/or subject. Class cancellations/late starts/early dismissals will be announced via the Dance Centre voice mail  and on our website @ www.JennysDanceCentre.com. Notices are also posted on our Facebook and Instagram pages. In the event that we are not able to reconvene regular classes in a timely manner, we will transition to a virtual class format, in which case enrolled student families will be notified through their email on file. 

 www.JennysDanceCentre.com       847.932.4070

Questions?

           

Please call: (847) 932-4070 or  

email:  info@jennysdancecentre.com

 We answer every email asap -

if you don't see a response,

please check your Junk mail. 

Exceptional dance training for dancers ages 3-adult.

Instruction in Ballet/Pointe, Jazz, Tap, Contemporary/Modern/Lyrical, Hip Hop, Tumbling, and Yoga for dancers.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

2020  Jenny's Dance Centre