Important Dates

2022-23 Academic Year

Calendar

  

Monday, September 12, 2022:

Fall Semester Leveled Classes begin 

 

Monday, November 14, 2022:

Recital Costume payments due

 

September 12, 2022 - January 28, 2023:

First Half Year (Fall Semester)

Monday, January 16, 2023:

Spring Semester Tuition payments due

 

January 30, 2022- June 17, 2023:

Second Half Year  (Spring Semester)

 

June 12-17, 2023

Tech/Dress Rehearsal and Showcase Performances

All Classes and Company (Except adult, poms and creative play classes)

No Classes

 

Monday, October 31, 2022

Halloween

Sunday, November 20 - Sunday, November 27, 2022:

Thanksgiving Week

 

Wednesday, December 21, 2022 -

Tuesday, January 3, 2023: 

Holiday Break

Wednesday, March 22 - Tuesday, April 4, 2023:

Spring Vacation 

 

Friday, May 26- Monday, May 29, 2023:

Memorial Day 

Classes WILL be held:

  

Columbus Day  

Veterans Day - Martin Luther King Day

Valentine's Day - President's Day  - Pulaski Day 

Inclement Weather/Class Cancellation Policy

 

Jenny’s Dance Centre reserves the right to cancel classes due to hazardous/inclement weather or uncontrollable circumstances for the health and safety of our dancers, families, and staff. Because of limited studio space and time, canceled classes are not re-scheduled. However, students are welcome to make-up a canceled class in another class of their choice, if available, provided it is the appropriate level and/or subject. Class cancellations/late starts/early dismissals will be announced via the Dance Centre voice mail and on our website @ www.JennysDanceCentre.com. Notices are also posted on our Facebook and Instagram pages. 

 

In the event that we are not able to reconvene regular classes in a timely manner, or are not permitted by the State of Illinois to hold in-studio classes for an extended time period, the studio may consider temporarily suspending classes or transitioning to a virtual class format. In either case enrolled student families will be notified through their email on file. In the event of a forced temporary closure, families will be offered the opportunity to continue classes online.

 www.JennysDanceCentre.com       847.932.4070